I Mina'Trentai Tres Na Liheslaturan Guahan Appointment Log Sheet

Date I	Received	M&C No.	Appointee	Position	Agency	Appt. Date	Term Length	Committee Referred	Date Referred	PH Date	CR Filed	Confirmed	Notes
05/	22/15	33GL-15-0476	Joseph I. Cruz	Chief of Police	Guam Police Department	05/22/15	'	Committee on the Guam U.S. Military Relocation, Public Safety and Judiciary	05/23/15	07/27/15 2:00 p.m.	08/10/15 2:34 p.m.	08/12/15	

CONTRACTOR OF THE PARTY OF THE

I Mina'Trentai Tres Na Liheslaturan Guåhan

FILE COPY

The 33rd Guam Legislature 155 Hesler Place, *Hagåtna*, Guam 96910 ·

Tel: (671)472-3465 · Fax: (671)472-3524

clerks@guamlegislature.org www.guamlegislature.com

August 12, 2015

The Honorable Edward J.B. Calvo I Maga'lahen Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'lahi Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'lahi Calvo:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative action on August 12, 2015 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the nomination of Lucy Alcorn to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the nomination of Joseph I. Cruz to serve as Chief of Police of the Guam Police Department.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the nomination of April L. Flores to serve as a Member of the Guam Educational Telecommunications Corporation (KGTF/PBS) Board of Trustees.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the nomination of Martin J. Gerber to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the nomination of Janine P. Guevara to serve as a Member of the Parks and Recreation Commission.

6. The Legislature did consent to the nomination of Matthew L.G. Sablan to serve as Director of the Department of Agriculture.

RECEIVED

AUG 13 2015

GEC

ATTESTED

TINA TOSE MON BARNES

Legislative Secretary

Sincerely

JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed.D.

Speaker

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR CENTRAL FILES

DATE

cc:

Maria I.D. Pangelinan

Executive Director, Guam Election Commission

Session Date: August 11-12, 2015

LEGISLATIVE SESSION VOTING RECORD

I MINA'TRENTAI TRES NA LIHESLATURAN 2015 (FIRST) Regular Session

No	minati	on	of: Jo	sep	h I.	Cruz	to	serve
as	Chief	of	Police	of	the	Guar	n	Police
De	partm	ent						

Speaker Antonio R. Unipingco Legislative Session Hall August 12, 2015

NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused
Senator Thomas "Tom" ADA	٧					
Senator V. Anthony "Tony" ADA	٧					
Senator Frank B. AGUON, Jr.	٧					
Senator Frank F. BLAS, Jr.	٧					
Vice-Speaker Benjamin J.F. CRUZ	٧					
Senator James V. ESPALDON	٧					
Senator Brant T. McCREADIE	٧					
Senator Thomas "Tommy" MORRISON	٧					
Senator Tina Rose MUÑA BARNES	٧					
Senator Rory J. RESPICIO	٧					
Senator Dennis G. RODRIGUEZ, Jr.	٧					
Senator Michael F.Q. SAN NICOLAS	٧					
Senator Mary Camacho TORRES	٧					
Senator Nerissa B. UNDERWOOD, Ph.D.	٧					
Speaker Judith T. WON PAT, Ed.D.	√		** ## Address: A Control of Contr			F

TOTAL	15					
	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused
CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:						

I = Pass

Clerk of the Legislature